Port Authority Announces New Board Member, Officers Slate for 2020

For Immediate Release:

MARIETTA, OH- The Southeastern Ohio Port Authority announces the appointment of Dr. Anthony Huffman to its Board of Directors, as well as approval of its slate of officers for 2020.

Joining the Board of Directors is Dr. Anthony Huffman, Director of Adult Technical Training at the Washington County Career Center. Dr. Huffman has an associate degree from Washington State Community College, a bachelors degree from Marietta College, a masters degree from West Virginia University, and a doctorate from Ohio University. He resides in the Vincent area with his wife, Jessica, and children Juliana, Stella, Graham, Leo, and Sullivan.

In addition to the addition of Dr. Huffman, the Port Authority accepted term ends from Dr. Dennis Blatt, Superintendent for Washington County Career Center, and a sabbatical request from Mr. Stephen Keiser, Christy & Associates, Inc. Vice-President and C.O.O.

The slate of officers for 2020 is as follows;

Mr. Hal S. Payne, General Manager Ken Miller Supply, Chairman
Dr. William N. Ruud, President Marietta College, Vice-Chairman
Mr. Matt Edgell, Peoples Bank Sr. VP, Secretary-Treasurer
Mr. David Haas, Vice President Morrison, Inc., Vice-Secretary-Treasurer

The Southeastern Ohio Port Authority Board of Directors are vetted and approved through combined process by the board and the Washington County Commissioners. Persons interested in joining the Board of Directors of the Southeastern Ohio Port Authority are encouraged to apply via their website www.seohioport.com under the “About Us” tab, “Board Member Application”